PORTRAITURE.

I love to capture people in their own environment. To do this I need a camera works well with high ISO because I do not use flashes during this type of photography secondly, I need lenses that works fast. My favourite lens is the XF-35 mm. f/2 It’s fast, and I am close enough to communicate with the person I’m portraying.  I was asked why I do not have the f/1,4 and I must say after I tried it I found it slow and the autofocus was very noisy f/2 is also smaller and for me, size matters.

John

For shooting on longer distances I love the XF-90 mm. f/2 It needs more light than the 35 mm but by turning up the ISO it works well. I’m not a fan of using high ISO but with the Fuji X-T1 I’m able to use ISO up to 6400 without any problem at all.

mendibar-2

Christian copy

For the next couple of weeks I’m going to make some more portraits, on the streets and also at restaurants and bars.

Leave a Reply

